## Cranston City Cup (1979-2022)







1979 Cranston East, 4-1 (Head Coach: Lyle Perra)

1980 Cranston East, 4-0 (Head Coach: Lyle Perra)

1981 Cranston East, 4-3 (Head Coach: Lyle Perra)

1982 Cranston East, 4-2 (Head Coach: Mike Tudino)

1983 Cranston West, 2-1 (Coach: Tony Tribelli)

1984 Cranston East, 5-3 (Head Coach: Mike Tudino)

1985 Cranston East, 5-1 (Head Coach: Mike Tudino)

1986 Cranston East, 2-0 (Head Coach: Mike Tudino)

1987 Cranston East, 1-0 (Head Coach: Mike Tudino)

1988 Cranston West, 4-3 (Head Coach: Nelson Rico)

1989 Cranston East, 2-1 (Head Coach: Mike Tudino)

1990 Cranston West, 2-1 (Head Coach: Nelston Rico)

1991 Cranston West, 3-0 (Head Coach: Nelson Rico)

1992 Cranston East, 2-1 (2 OT) (Head Coach: Mike Pelli)

1993 Cranston West, 3-2 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)

1994 Cranston West, 2-0 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)

1995 Cranston West, 3-0 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)

1996 Cranston West, 3-2 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)

1997 Cranston West, 3-0 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)

1998 Cranston West, 1-0 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)

1999 Cranston East, 2-0 (Head Coach: Carlos Rizzo)

```
2000 Cranston West, 3-0 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)
    2001 Cranston West, 2-1 (Head Coach: Brad Kaffenberger)
        2002 Cranston East, 1-0 (Head Coach: Nelson Rico)
    2003 Cranston West, 2-1 (Head Coach: Brad Kaffenberger)
    2004 Cranston West, 5-4 (Head Coach: Brad Kaffenberger)
    2005 Cranston West, 4-0 (Head Coach: James Williamson)
       2006 Cranston East, 6-2 (Head Coach: Moses Saybe)
    2007 Cranston West, 3-2 (Head Coach: James Williamson)
    2008 Cranston West, 3-1 (Head Coach: James Williamson)
    2009 Cranston West, 4-2 (Head Coach: James Williamson)
    2010 Cranston West, 5-2 (Head Coach: James Williamson)
    2011 Cranston West, 4-1 (Head Coach: James Williamson)
       2012 Cranston East, 5-2 (Head Coach: Victor Raposo)
      2013 Cranston West, 3-1 (Head Coach: Jared Zimmer)
     2014 Cranston East, 5-1 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)
     2015 Cranston East, 2-1 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)
     2016 Cranston West, 1-0 (Head Coach: Martin Yarumian)
     2017 Cranston East, 2-1 (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)
2018 Cranston West, 3-2 (4-3 PK's) (Head Coach: Martin Yarumian)
2019 Cranston East, 2-1 (4-3 PK's) (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)
2020 Cranston East (1-0-1* vs. CW) (Head Coach: Richard Grenier)
 2021 Cranston West, 2-1 (4-2 PK's) (Head Coach: Ethan Lincoln)
        2022 Cranston West, 2-0 (Head Coach Yair Correa)
```

## Cranston West leads the series, 25-19.

\*Covid-19 Year: Cranston East and Cranston West played twice during the season to crown a City Cup Champion.

## Most City Cup Victories as Head Coach

Richard Grenier – 12 James Williamson – 6 Mike Tudino – 6 Nelson Rico – 4 Brad Kaffenberger – 3 Lyle Perra – 3 Martin Yarumian – 2

Note: Seven other coaches have won one City Cup: Tony Tribelli, Mike Pelli, Carlos Rizzo, Moses Saybe, Victor Raposo, Jared Zimmer, Ethan Lincoln & Yair Correa